Image is not available

United Methodist Church of Hyde Park

1 Church Street●Hyde Park, NY 12538●(845) 229-2114

Arrow
Arrow
Slider
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available

Monday Night Lights
MNL

Newsletter

Missions

Youth

Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available

Monday Night Lights
MNL

Newsletter

Missions

Youth

Arrow
Arrow
Slider

Login Form

If you are new, please create a new account.

Online Giving

UMCHP Events

19Nov
CHRISTMAS SHOEBOX DUE
Start-12:00AM
19Nov
COMMUNION SERVICE
Start-07:30AM
19Nov
CONTEMPORARY SERVICE
Start-08:45AM
19Nov
CHURCH SCHOOL
Start-09:50AM
19Nov
TRADITIONAL SERVICE
Start-11:00AM
19Nov
Prep/cleanup Community Thanksgiving 5:30pm
Start-12:00PM
19Nov
COAT DISTRIBUTION
Start-01:00PM
19Nov
DCCH Homeless Shelter VOL.
Start-07:00PM
20Nov
WALKING MONDAY
Start-05:00PM
20Nov
MONDAY NIGHT LIGHTS Finale
Start-06:00PM
20Nov
BAND REHEARSAL
Start-07:00PM
21Nov
COMMUNITY THANKSGIVING SERVICE
Start-07:00PM
22Nov
PRAYER BREAKFAST
Start-07:30AM
22Nov
CHOIR REHEARSAL
Start-07:30PM
22Nov
BIBLE STUDY
Start-07:30PM

Biblesmall

Reading the Revised Common Lectionary is an enriching spiritual discipline. Lectionary churches are bound together through a three-year cycle of scripture lessons that cover the full spectrum of scriptural genres and texts that span the Biblical witness of faith. For the most part, a believer in attending a lectionary church in Texas will be reading the same scriptures that have been read for the same day in not only other parts of our country but in other areas of our world. There is a comfort when we realize that family and friends will be hearing the same scriptures that we hear and reflect on.

Please find below the full calendar of lectionary readings for 2018. Click on the read more to go to the full year. Copy and paste into www.biblestudytools.com for a full text of the scriptures.

 

UMCHP Graphic did not loadMonday, January 1, 2018
New Year Day
Eccl 3:1-13
Ps 8 (UMH 743)
Rev 21:l-6a
Mt 25:31-46

Sunday, January 7, 2018
Epiphany of the Lord
Isa 60:1-6
Ps 72:1-7, 10-14 (UMH 795)
Eph 3:1-12
Mt 2:1-12

Sunday, January 14, 2018
Baptism of the Lord
Gen 1:1-5
Ps 29 (UMH 761)
Acts 19:1-7
Mk 1:4-11

Sunday, January 21, 2018
Second Sunday After the Epiphany
1 Sam 3:1-10 (11-20)
Ps 139:1-6, 13-18(UMH 854)
1 Cor 6:12-20
Jn 1:43-51

Sunday, January 28, 2018
Third Sunday After the Epiphany
Jonah 3:1-5, 10
Ps 62:5-12 (UMH 787)
1 Cor 7:29-31
Mk 1:14-20


Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fourth Sunday After the Epiphany
Deut 18:15-20
Ps 111 (UMH 832)
1 Cor 8:1-13
Mk 1:21-28

Sunday, February 11, 2018
Transfiguration Sunday
2 Kings 2:1-12
Ps 50:1-6 (UMH 783)
2 Cor 4:3-6
Mk 9:2-9

Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Ash Wednesday
Joel 2:1-2, 12-17
Ps 51:1-17 (UMH 785)
2 Cor 5:20b-6:10
Mt 6:1-6, 16-21

Sunday, February 18, 2018
First Sunday in Lent
Gen 9:8-17
Ps 25:1-10 (UMH 756)
1 Pet 3:18-22
Mk 1:9-15

Sunday, February 25, 2018
Second Sunday in Lent
Gen 17:1-7, 15-16
Ps 22:23-31 (UMH 752)
Rom 4:13-25
Mk 8:31-38

Sunday, March 4, 2018
Third Sunday in Lent
Ex 20:1-17
Ps 19 (UMH 750)
1 Cor 1:18-25
Jn 2:13-22

Sunday, March 11, 2018
Fourth Sunday in Lent
Num 21:4-9
Ps 107:1-3, 17-22 (UMH 830)
Eph 2:1-10
Jn 3:14-21

Sunday, March 18, 2018
Fifth Sunday in Lent
Jer 31:31-34
Ps 51:1-12 (UMH 785)
Heb 5:5-10
Jn 12:20-33

Sunday, March 25, 2018
Passion/Palm Sunday
Mk 11:1-11
Ps 118:1-2, 19-29 (UMH 839)
Phil 2:5-11
Mk 14:1-15:47 or Mk 15:1-39 (40-4

Monday, March 26, 2018
Monday of Holy Week
Isa 42:1-9
Ps 36:5-11 (UMH 771)
Heb 9:11-15
Jn 12:1-11

Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Tuesday of Holy Week
Isa 49:1-7
Ps 71:1-14 (UMH 794)
1 Cor 1:18-31
Jn 12:20-36

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Wednesday of Holy Week
Isa 50:4-9a
Ps 70 (UMH 793)
Heb 12:1-3
Jn 13:21-32

Thursday, March 29, 2018
Holy Thursday
Ex 12:1-4 (5-10) 11-14
Ps 116:1-4, 12-19 (UMH 837)
1 Cor 11:23-26
Jn 13:1-17, 31b-35

Friday, March 30, 2018 (No Color, No Ornimentation) 
Good Friday
Isa. 52:13-53:12
Ps 22 (UMH 752)
Heb 10:16-25
Jn 18:1-19:42

Saturday, March 31, 2018
Easter Vigil
Easter Vigil
Easter Vigil
Easter Vigil
Easter Vigil

Sunday, April 1, 2018
Easter Sunday
Acts 10:34-43
Ps 118:1-2, 14-24 (UMH 839)
1 Cor 15:1-11
Jn 20:1-18 or Mk 16:1-8

Sunday, April 8, 2018
Second Sunday of Easter
Acts 4:32-35
Ps 133 (UMH 850)
1 Jn 1:1-2:2
Jn 20:19-31

Sunday, April 15, 2018
Third Sunday of Easter
Acts 3:12-19
Ps 4 (UMH 741)
1 Jn 3:1-7
Lk 24:36b-48

Sunday, April 22, 2018
Fourth Sunday of Easter
Acts 4:5-12
Ps 23 (UMH 754 or 137)
1 Jn 3:16-24
Jn 10:11-18

Sunday, April 29, 2018
Fifth Sunday of Easter
Acts 8:26-40
Ps 22:25-31 (UMH 752)
1 Jn 4:7-21
Jn 15:1-8

Sunday, May 6, 2018
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Acts 10:44-48
Ps 98 (UMH 818)
1 Jn 5:1-6
Jn 15:9-17

Thursday, May 10, 2018
Ascension of the Lord
Acts 1:1-11
Ps 47 (UMH 781)
Eph 1:15-23
Lk 24:44-53

Sunday, May 13, 2018
Seventh Sunday of Easter
Acts 1:15-17, 21-26
Ps 1 (UMH 738)
1 Jn 5:9-13
Jn 17:6-19

Sunday, May 20, 2018
Day of Pentecost
Acts 2:1-21
Ps 104:24-34, 35b (UMH 826)
Rom 8:22-27
Jn 15:26-27; 16:4b-15

Sunday, May 27, 2018
Trinity Sunday
Isa 6:1-8
Ps 29 (UMH 761)
Rom 8:12-17
Jn 3:1-17

Sunday, June 3, 2018
Pentecost 2
1 Sam 3:1-20
Ps 139:1-6, 13-18 UMH 854)
2 Cor 4:5-12
Mk 2:23-3:6

Sunday, June 10, 2018
Pentecost 3
1 Sam 8:4-20 (11:14-15)
Ps 146 (UMH 858)
Gal 1:11-24
Lk 7:11-17

Sunday, June 17, 2018
Pentecost 4
1 Sam 15:34-16:13
Ps 20 or Ps 72 (UMH 795)
2 Cor 5:6-10 (11-13), 14-17
Mk 4:26-34

Sunday, June 24, 2018
Pentecost 5
Sam 17:(la, 4-11, 19-23) 32-49
Ps 9:9-20 (UMH 744)
Cor 6:1-13
Mk 4:35-41

Sunday, July 1, 2018
Pentecost 6
2 Sam 1:1, 17-27
Ps 130 (UMH 848)
2 Cor 8:7-15
Mk 5:21-43

Sunday, July 8, 2018
Pentecost 7
2 Sam 5:1-5, 9-10
Ps 48 (UMH 782)
2 Cor 12:2-10
Mk 6:1-13

Sunday, July 15, 2018
Pentecost 8
2 Sam 6:1-5, 12b-19
Ps 24 (UMH 755)
Eph 1:3-14
Mk 6:14-29

Sunday, July 22, 2018
Pentecost 9
2 Sam 7:l-14a
Ps 89:20-37 (UMH 807)
Eph 2:11-22
Mk 6:30-34, 53-56

Sunday, July 29, 2018
Pentecost 10
2 Sam 11:1-15
Ps 14 (UMH 746)
Eph 3:14-21
Jn 6:1-21

Sunday, August 5, 2018
Pentecost 11
2 Sam ll:26-12:13a
Ps 51:1-12 (UMH 785)
Eph 4:1-16
Jn 6:24-35

Sunday, August 12, 2018
Pentecost 12
2 Sam 18:5-9, 15, 31-33
Ps 130 (UMH 848)
Eph 4:25-5:2
Jn 6:35, 41-51

Sunday, August 19, 2018
Pentecost 13
1 Kings 2:10-12; 3:3-14
Ps 111 (UMH 832)
Eph 5:15-20
Jn 6:51-58

Sunday, August 26, 2018
Pentecost 14
1 Kings 8:(1, 6, 10-11) 22-30, 41-4
Ps 84 (UMH 804)
Eph 6:10-20
Jn 6:56-69

Sunday, September 2, 2018
Pentecost 15
Song 2:8-13
Ps 45:1-2, 6-9 or Ps 72 (UMH 795)
Jas 1:17-27
Mk 7:1-8, 14-15, 21-23

Sunday, September 9, 2018
Pentecost 16
Prov 22:1-2, 8-9, 22-23
Ps 125 or Ps 124 (UMH 846)
Jas 2:1-10 (11-13), 14-17
Mk 7:24-37

Sunday, September 16, 2018
Pentecost 17
Prov 1:20-33
Ps 19 (UMH 750)
Jas 3:1-12
Mk 8:27-38

Sunday, September 23, 2018
Pentecost 18
Prov 31:10-31
Ps 1 (UMH 738)
Jas 3:13-4:3, 7-8a
Mk 9:30-37

Sunday, September 30, 2018
Pentecost 19
Esth 7:1-6, 9-10; 9:20-22
Ps 124 (UMH 846)
Jas 5:13-20
Mk 9:38-50

Sunday, October 7, 2018
Pentecost 20
Job 1:1; 2:1-10
Ps 26 or Ps 25 (UMH 756)
Heb 1:1-4; 2:5-12
Mk 10:2-16

Sunday, October 14, 2018
Pentecost 21
Job 23:1-9, 16-17
Ps 22:1-15 (UMH 752)
Heb 4:12-16
Mk 10:17-31

Sunday, October 21, 2018
Pentecost 22
Job 38:1-7 (34-41)
Ps 104:1-9, 24, 35c (UMH 826)
Heb 5:1-10
Mk 10:35-45

Sunday, October 28, 2018
Pentecost 23
Job 42:1-6, 10-17
Ps 34:1-8 (19-22) (UMH 769)
Heb 7:23-28
Mk 10:46-52

Thursday, November 1, 2018
All Saints Day
Isa 25:6-9
Ps 24 (UMH 755)
Rev 21:l-6a
Jn 11:32-44

Sunday, November 4, 2018
Pentecost 24
Ruth 1:1-18
Ps 146 (UMH 858)
Heb 9:11-14
Mk 12:28-34

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Pentecost 25
Ruth 3:1-5; 4:13-17
Ps 127 or Ps 42 (UMH 777)
Heb 9:24-28
Mk 12:38-44

Sunday, November 18, 2018
Pentecost 26
1 Sam 1:4-20
1 Sam 2:1-10 or Ps 113 (UMH 83
Heb 10:11-14 (15-18) 19-25
Mk 13:1-8

Thursday, November 22, 2018
Thanksgiving Day
Joel 2:21-27
Ps 126 (UMH 847)
1 Tim 2:1-7
Mt 6:25-33

Sunday, November 25, 2018
Christ the King/Reign of Christ
2 Sam 23:1-7
Ps 132:1-12 (UMH 849)
Rev l:4b-8
Jn 18:33-37

Sunday, December 2, 2018
First Sunday of Advent
Jer 33:14-16
Ps 25:1-10 (UMH 756)
1 Thess 3:9-13
Lk 21:25-36

Sunday, December 9, 2018
Second Sunday of Advent
Mal 3:1-4
Lk 1:68-79) (UMH 208)
Phil 1:3-11
Lk 3:1-6

Sunday, December 16, 2018
Third Sunday of Advent
Zeph 3:14-20
Isa 12:2-6
Phil 4:4-7
Lk 3:7-18

Sunday, December 23, 2018
Fourth Sunday of Advent
Mic 5:2-5a
Lk 1:47-55(UMH 199)
Heb 10:5-10
Lk 1:39-45

Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Eve
Isa 9:2-7
Ps 96 (UMH 815)
Titus 2:11-14
Lk 2:1-20

Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas Day
Isa 52:7-10
Ps 98 (UMH 818)
Heb 1:1-4 (5-12)
Jn 1:1-14

Sunday, December 30, 2018
First Sunday After Christmas Day
1 Sam 2:18-20, 26
Ps 148 (UMH 861)
Col 3:12-17
Lk 2:41-52